Guide

Managing Users in Preflight

Preflight allows unlimited users on all plans. So let's add your colleagues to your account.

Under 'Users' in Account Settings you'll see the name of the user, when they last logged in, and have the ability to add and delete users.

When inviting users, they'll be sent an email to click on a link. They'll then be prompted to create a password and log in. They'll then have full access to preflight.

Adding a User

  1. Go to 'Users'

    Click 'Account Settings' in the main sidebar, then click 'Users' in the secondary sidebar.

  2. Enter the User's information.

    Type in the name and email address of the user you want to add.

  3. Click 'Add User'

    They'll then be sent an email inviting them to your Preflight account.

  4. All Done!

    You'll now see the user in the list of users, and see the last time they logged in.

Removing a User

  1. Go to 'Users'

    Click 'Account Settings' in the main sidebar, then click 'Users' in the secondary sidebar.

  2. Find the user

    Look for the user you want to remove.

  3. Click 'delete user'

    This will remove the user immediately. They will be automatically logged out and unable to log back in.

FAQs

Other Guides:

Create Your First Test Within 5 Minutes

Start testing with Preflight right now. No sales calls, no pressure.

Get Started, Now

50 tests/Mo free. No credit card required.